Guest | Sign In | Register

Past Event

3rd Annual Bay Area Emergency Medicine Symposium

Sunday, November 12, 2017

9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Touro University

0 People are going
Please sign in to RSVP
Open for COM, Open for COP, Open for CEHS
Get IPPE
Get Clinical Experience

Welcome medical, nursing, physician assistant, pharmacy, and pre-health students to Touro CA. Come learn about more about Emergency Medicine and develop skills in an action-packed day filled with physician guest speakers, career panel, EM scenarios, and workshops!

Light breakfast and lunch will be provided!

Space is limited, so register soon!

EARLY BIRD TICKETING - Ticket price will increase at the start of November, so purchase soon!

Website: http://emigsymposium.wixsite.com/2017

Purchase tickets: https://http://www.eventbrite.com/e/bay-area-emig-symposium-2017-tickets-38195111607

Tentative Schedule:
9:00 am // Registration & Light Breakfast
9:30 am // Intro Speech
9:45 am // Keynote Speaker
10:30 am // Second Keynote
11:00 pm // Career Panel
12:00 pm // Lunch and Raffle
1:00 pm // Workshops
3:00 pm // Medevac Helicopter Landing
3:45 pm // Closing Remarks

Workshops*:
OMM For Shoulder Emergencies
Vascular Access
Lumbar Puncture and Inttraosseous Access
Ankle Taping and Concussion Management
Wilderness Survival
Bleeding Control
Ambulance Info
Punch Biopsy
Suturing**
Intubation**

For a description of each of the workshops, please visit our website!

*Workshops subject to change, however a notice will be provided if any changes are made to the itinerary or workshops.
**Closed toed shoes required for these workshops.

Founded:

 

Advisor:

Dr. Jay Shubrook DO

Board

President
Julia Eicher
julia.eicher@tu.edu

Vice President
Ethan Kimball
ethan.kimball@tu.edu

Richard Nho
Clinical Skills Chair
richard.nho@tu.edu

Rachit Anand
Treasurer
rachit.anand@tu.edu

Sara Tong
Secretary
sara.tong@tu.edu

Brendan Freeman
Symposium Chair
brendan.freeman@tu.edu

Omeed Atefi
Symposium Chair
omeed.atefi@tu.edu

Rameen Atefi
Symposium Chair
rameen.atefi@tu.edu

Christina Dolores
Alumni Relations Chair
christina.dolores@tu.edu

Members: 181

Events: 17

Additional Links

National ACOEP Website
EMIG Symposium