Guest | Sign In | Register

Past Event

4th Annual Bay Area Emergency Medicine Symposium

Sunday, November 11, 2018

9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Touro University California

2 People are going
Please sign in to RSVP
Open for COM, Open for COP, Open for CEHS

Welcome medical, nursing, physician assistant, pharmacy, and pre-health students to Touro CA. Come learn about more about Emergency Medicine and develop skills in an action-packed day filled with physician guest speakers, career panel, EM scenarios, and workshops!

Light breakfast and lunch will be provided!

Space is limited, so register soon!

Website:  

Purchase tickets: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/4th-annual-bay-area-emergency-medicine-symposium-tickets-51318925287

Tentative Schedule:
9:00 am // Registration & Light Breakfast
10:00 am // Intro Speech
10:05 am // Keynote Speaker
10:35 am // Second Keynote
11:00 pm // Career Panel
12:00 pm // Lunch and Raffle
1:00 pm // Workshops
3:45 pm // Closing Remarks

Workshops*:
OMM For Shoulder Emergencies
Vascular Access
Lumbar Puncture and Inttraosseous Access
Ankle Taping and Concussion Management
Wilderness Survival
Bleeding Control
Ambulance Info
Punch Biopsy
Suturing**
Intubation**

For a description of each of the workshops, please visit our website!

*Workshops subject to change, however a notice will be provided if any changes are made to the itinerary or workshops.
**Closed toed shoes required for these workshops.

Founded:

 

Advisor:

Dr. David Coffman DO

Board

Alvin Li
President
alvin.li@tu.edu

Nolan Lassiter
Vice President
nolan.lassiter@tu.edu

Keelan Connelly
Clinical Skills Chair
keelan.connelly@tu.edu

Jackson Mesick
Treasurer
jackson.mesick@tu.edu

Meghan Connor
Secretary
meghan.connor@tu.edu

Brian Xieu
Symposium Chair
brian.xieu@tu.edu

Nicholas Huerta III
Symposium Chair
nicholas.huerta@tu.edu

Oscar Lee
Alumni Relations Chair
oscar.lee@tu.edu

Members: 11

Events: 18

Additional Links

National ACOEP Website
EMIG Symposium