Guest | Sign In | Register

About

Mission Statement:
The mission of Touro University's Integrative Medicine Club is
to demonstrate the field of integrative medicine as a viable and legitimate path of medicine that complements osteopathic philosophy.
We intend to host events that demonstrate clinically useful models of practice as well as give the opportunity to Touro's community for regeneration and personal development. Finally, the club is intended as an opportunity to form a stronger network for students in the Integrative Medicine community.


The Integrative Medicine Club aims to break barriers and create bridges in a wide range of health modalities by inviting diverse health practitioners to come discuss and describe their practice with us. Integrative medicine club strives to eradicate misconceptions and biases about less familiar practices. Come join us, do yoga, and listen to what these experienced practitioners have to say.

If there is something that you would like to learn more about, let us know and we will see if we can find someone to come and talk about it!

Founded:

2000

Advisor:

Dr. Victor Nuño

Board

Mary Hyland
President
mary.hyland@tu.edu

Loren Hart
Vice President
loren.hart@tu.edu

Rebecca King Kawagoe
Events Coordinator
rebecca.king@tu.edu

David Zoeter
Events Coordinator
david.zoeter@tu.edu

Keerat Singh
Treasurer
keerat.singh2@tu.edu

Sarah Faitell
Yoga Chair
sarah.faitell@tu.edu

Aruna Souri
Yoga Chair
aruna.souri@tu.edu

Spencer Pace
Nutrition Chair
spencer.pace@tu.edu

Warren Stopak
Meditation Chair
warren.stopak@tu.edu

Members: 181

Events: 310